PES Reviews

  • "I needed this system to keep out the rain and It did just that. Easy to install, durable, amazing look, and good price. I'm very pleased"Tierney A. (Tyrone, GA) Posted:03/15/22
  • "Love it!"Shane G. (Talking Rock, GA) Posted:03/15/22
  • "After shortening the side tracks everything installed just fine. I modified how the corner tracks were mounted since I could not 100% flush mount to posts because of my hand rail, but all is good. Thanks for the support. "Roger H. (Parkville, MO) Posted:02/17/22
  • "Everything went well with our Porch Encloser purchase. Installation went quicker than I had anticipated. Looks great and has added 40 winter seats to our brewery tasting room. Sunny days require no extra heating, and, in the evenings, we use two small heaters and keeps it cozy! With the easy set up time we will use the enclosures for windy and or rainy days year-round. PES has exceeded my expectations. Thanks, Shepherds Eye Brewery."George T. (Florida, NY) Posted:01/17/22
  • "Great product with very helpful people making it stress free to order and install."Matt B. (Muskego, WI) Posted:01/08/22
  • "Yes, everything is fine. VERY HAPPY WE DID IT!   Merci, Carole Lucas -  La Creperie Bakery"Carole L. (Fort Collins, Colorado) Posted:01/06/22
  • "PES has totally changed the way we use our outdoor space."Robert M. (Baltimore, MD) Posted:01/04/22
  • "Couldn't be happier with my purchase! I ordered these curtains to enclose my screened-in porch for use year-round. They arrived ahead of schedule and the quality is exactly what I hoped for. The installation instructions were clear and easy to follow. I installed with a friend in a few hours and am very happy with the results. My once windy and cold porch now holds heat and adds another living area to our home all year."Alan H. (Newport, KY) Posted:01/04/22
  • "Great system, my son-in-laws installed it...which is even better. When its cooler (Chicago) and the sun is out the room heats up like a sunroom. When its cooler there is protection from the wind. Finally I installed a wall mounted gas heater with a brother-in law...perfection. During 3/4 of the year we live and eat out there. Good quality, it does what you say -- Chuck"Charles R. (Frankfort, Illinois) Posted:01/03/22
  • "I picked up on Friday and installed on Saturday. Looks great and installation went well. "Deron H. Posted:12/26/21
  • "It’s great! We love being able to sit on our screened in porch and watch the weather without being effected by it. Thx!"Dawn M. (Minster, OH) Posted:12/22/21
  • "Very happy with enclosure system, whole team was great to work with, installation was not complicated , sizing was great. Thanks, Dave Smith - Facilities Manager RekLis Brewing Co."Marlaina R. (Bethlehem, Nh) Posted:12/12/21
  • "Ordered back in early spring. Customer service was amazing from measurements to our taking delivery of our custom porch enclosure system. Our project was ready to go within a few weeks and we chose to pick it up ourselves. Facility in Dover, Delaware is outstanding. We opted to do the install ourselves and my husband and I completed the install in one day. The only thing that could be improved upon would be more explicit directions with diagrams or pictures of how to install the pulley cord system to roll up shades. We spend nearly every evening in our enclosed porch. We have a heat source and the enclosure panels have kept gale force winds at bay! I'm not being dramatic when I say that our Porch Enclosure Systems has changed how we live in our home. We are outside/inside every single day. Keep up the great work. We will be enjoying our PES for years to come."Kevin A. (Middletown, Delaware) Posted:12/06/21
  • "We are enjoying being able to use our porch farther into the fall, Looking forward to accessing it in March. Looks good on the house, almost natural. Added a space heater for colder days. I think it adds value to our home. I s now a 3 to 31/2 season porch." . Posted:12/04/21
  • "Everything about our PES experience was awesome. Their portal is easy and quick, the staff was friendly, responsive and knowledgeable. The product is amazing and the install was smooth. I would use them again and recommend them to everyone who asks about porch enclosures!"Julie M. (Berlin, MD) Posted:12/04/21
  • "We really are enjoying our weather enclosure! The installation was basically fine - my neighbor and I took our time, about 4 hours total, to complete the installation. It's great to have a dry deck when it's rainy and windy out. The wind break makes it much easier to have the deck heater going because there's no wind to disrupt the flame. Also, the sheltered deck is more comfortable overall as a result."John K. (Portland, OR) Posted:12/03/21
  • "Fabulous service! The fit is PERFECT! Had my doubts about the online fit but it is great !"Frank K. (St. Augustine, Florida) Posted:12/03/21
  • "Quality is excellent! Service was good, except for when they were moving from one warehouse to another, and misplaced some of my order. It took 2-3 shipments to get things right. Haven't used the panels yet, as the weather has been so nice. Time will tell..."Faye N. (COLUMBIA, MO) Posted:12/03/21
  • "We are delighted with our PES system. My Son-in-law and I installed our panels in 2 days, and it looks like a professional install. We had to wait for several months before taking on the project because he had cancer surgery and I am disabled. But once we got going and figured out our plan it was a simple install. The curtains look terrific and more importantly we have had several heavy rain storms and our porch is dry. The leaves continue to fall but the dust and dirt does not get into the porch or house. It is like adding another room, suitable for bringing in plants that need to winter inside. Thanks for all the help, support and making a great product."John S. (Vinemont, AL) Posted:12/03/21
  • "We wanted a wind break while maintaining the view for our north-facing porch to help insulate the interior family room. We have had a chance to test it out now with several cold, windy days. And we are pleased! The enclosure is definitely saving us some energy by keeping the family room less drafty and slightly warmer. The enclosure is made of heavy gauge fabrics and fasteners all of which are secured with weighted hems, straps and buckles. The design is a perfect custom-fit with custom color selections available. We utilized their online query system mostly successfully. After the initial consultation there was some disconnect between communications online verses email. But the end result is that they delivered a quality product with a quality installation. They also sponsor a cleaning product, but we were not given the complimentary kit. Porch Enclosure System gave us just what we needed, and we would recommend them!"Alan&Linda C. (Pasadena, MD) Posted:12/03/21
  • "It’s just as I had envisioned- it’s perfect. Great material and great support system from PES"Steve S. (Alpharetta, GA) Posted:12/03/21
  • "Porch screen door no longer shuts properly. Can't remember if I said anything before"Linda W. Posted:12/03/21Reply: Hi Linda, Sorry to hear about the door. Our guess is its sagging as it gets older. Our door panels will often prevent further sagging, however there is a better solution - A low profile, east to install, turnbuckle specifically designed for screen doors & available at hardware stores. Check out these links. https://todayshomeowner.com/how-to-fix-a-sagging-screen-door/ https://www.acehardware.com/departments/hardware/chain-and-rope/rope-and-chain-accessories/5294004 If you think PES caused the problem we are happy to ship one to you. Or let us know if the problem is different than described. - The PES Team
  • "Installation was fairly easy. Hire professionals to do it. The enclosures work great. Our deck is dry and we can use it more often, especially when it rains. Manufacture of the enclosures was very good."Robert E. (Martinsville, Ohio) Posted:12/03/21
  • "We love it. With a small heater our screened porch is now a pleasant retreat 12 months of the year."Howard C. (Oriental, NORTH CAROLINA (NC)) Posted:12/03/21
  • "I created my dream South Seas Hut, and then discovered your screens, and it put it OVER THE TOP. I live in Pacifica, CA on the coast, the weather is very coastal, and these are perfect. Easy to install, easy to operate, even when its really blowing. We've had many gatherings, and everyone comments on them, made me look really smart, THX... Bob"Bob C. Posted:12/03/21
  • "I am SO happy with my porch enclosure system that my son installed once I received them in the mail. They are easy to use and I have operated them all , all by myself, and I’m 75 yrs old. Right now they are down for the winter storms and I’m thrilled NOT to have flimsy plastic blowing all over on windy days (in-spite of the thousand staples) like last year. I highly recommend the PPS and I hope to write another review after they’ve been up in the years to come. You’re welcome to see my photos … with and without (before & after) the PPS. I wish I could show you the video I have during a storm."Dianne L. (Plainville, CT) Posted:12/02/21
  • "Very pleased with the quality of the product. Enclosure has withstood 50+ mph winds with no issues. Install was fairly straightforward. However, instructions were not clear for several steps in the install. I had to find home videos on the web to fill in the gaps. Also, one fixed panel was slightly undersized (as per verified specs) so panel had to be warmed and stretched to fit." . Posted:12/02/21
  • "We live in upstate NY, and I and some friends enjoy smoking cigars in our pool cabana,I thought if a way to enclose the cabana and found PEC, they Mike and team were super helpful l, once the product arrived they assisted very closely with the install, the material is super good quality, the the system works as marketed. I would truly recommend PEC."Gavriel A. (SPRING VALLEY, NY) Posted:12/02/21
  • "I do enjoy the system but I am still waiting for my replacement zipper pieces. They had letters written on them."Clint . (Selbyville, DELAWARE) Posted:12/02/21
  • "Love the porch enclosures!"Donald P. (Palos Heights, IL) Posted:12/02/21
  • "The install went pretty well. I had one unit #2 that the cords were off about 6", I didn't notice it until I had it installed. With the cords off plum drives me nuts and of course, it had to be the most difficult to install. Corrections were made, today we had 55 deg. with sunshine, the deck was 70 deg. So far the curtains have done what we wanted." . Posted:12/02/21Reply: Hi Randall, Thanks for the feedback. Do you know if the pulley system was off or appeared off because of your porch's framework? Either way, it sounds like you were able to move it to your desired location. If you still need assistance, please schedule a call within your account & we can guide you on moving the pulley assembly. Glad to hear you're keeping warm! -The PES Team
  • "Great product .. start up process a little overwhelming at first depending on your application and ability."Glenn H. (Phippsburg, Maine (ME)) Posted:12/02/21
  • "Thank you for delivering a great quality product and on time!! Exactly what we were looking for. Your staff is very knowledgeable, professional and helpful. My wife and I did the installation and it went very smoothly and the fit was right on. Thanks to you we were able to enjoy a wonderful Thanksgiving Day in our pavilion with "all" of the family and room to spare.. We have received many compliments on the quality, look and fit of the enclosure. The word "impressed" is used quite often. Thanks again! I will send pictures tomorrow."MERLE E. (DILLWYN, Virginia) Posted:12/02/21
  • "Just love them, but some of the buttons are hard to close, other than that they are great. The ones with the side zippers are wonderful."Virginia S. (Glen Arm, Maryland) Posted:12/02/21
  • "I love it! Fits perfectly. I spend far more time on my porch now. Keeps the dirt and pollen out. Also allows me to cool the area."Amy L. (Mount Pleasant, SC) Posted:12/02/21
  • "My wife and I are so excited to be able to extend our screened in porch to a 3 (and possibly 4) season room. We were able to order and have them manufactured quickly. Since we live in Maryland, we drove to the PES manufacturing site to pick them up in person. The installation was as easy as it said so we were able to beat the pollen rush for the season - another big reason why we love the curtains. I had one of the best experiences with PES than I have had with a service provider in a long, long time. I HIGHLY recommend that you get your vinyl curtains from PES if you are considering a more usable screened in porch. Please feel free to use the photos below for your advertisements."Jeffrey O. Posted:12/01/21
  • "All curtains have been installed for about a month now and tonights low expected around 32. My wife & I are enjoying the closed in porch, as are the outdoor plants moved in here for the cold months. Good job to the PES team. Cory's design, Matt's coaching, and my great DIY install paid off. Thanks again - we may might have some referrals for you soon! Brant York"Brant Y. (Lawrenceville, GA) Posted:11/13/21
  • "We completed our install and the curtains are wonderful!! Thanks for your help and patience!!"Rhonda K. (Laingsburg, MI) Posted:11/12/21
  • "The installation was very straightforward. The instructions were well written and easy to understand. Just like any project that repeats the same process over, the first curtain took the longest. I was able to complete the entire process by myself. The panel for the door somehow came out wrong. It fits the door, but the cutout for the doorknob is off a couple of inches. (see photo) Once they were installed my family could tell a big difference between the temperature on the porch and the outside temperature. We like being able to be on the back porch and view our backyard and pool even though it is too cool to use them. Here in TN it should make our back porch useable most of the year."Aaron K. (Piperton, TN) Posted:11/07/21
  • "We had a big storm up here with winds over 60 miles an hour, a ton of trees down and my enclosure roll down windows held up great. " . Posted:10/03/21
  • "Got the first one up. Packaging was excellent. It looks great. Will send photos when done. Thanks much for a beautiful product. Stu Caswell"Stuart C. (Lockport, NY) Posted:08/15/21
  • "We’ve loved our new enclosure system all winter. It turned our covered deck into a perfect room for social distancing with family during the pandemic. We’ve loved our new enclosure system all winter. It turned our covered deck into a perfect room for social distancing with family during the pandemic. "Jeff L. (Kent, WA) Posted:07/03/21
  • "We had to get creative on mounting the side tracks to minimize buckling the curtains as they are at least one half inch too wide. We overlapped the rails. One door knob cutout is too high. Zippers work well. We used the inside zipper to help reduce width. Zippers work well. Porch is 10 degrees warmer which is nice."Tom B. (Greenfield, New Hampshire) Posted:04/30/21
  • "We love them. Installation went exactly as shown in the video and took just a few hours for the entire porch. They have created a great new living area on our porch. See the submitted photos."Clarence B. Posted:03/02/21
  • "The enclosure is working out great! We've had several customer ask about it. I attached a couple photos. Let me know if you need any specific shots and I will accommodate."Ralph M. (Olney, MD) Posted:02/06/21
  • "
    Hi Matt-
    Happy New Year!
    The main curtains are incredible and I would instantly notice the difference with wind and holding heat when I’ve made fires in the porch...incredible! I’m hopeful you and your staff were able to take some much deserved time off.   Thanks.
    "Mike S. (Eagan, MN) Posted:01/04/21
  • "The final outcome was perfect! The material is far superior than expected, installation was issue-free & fit was exact. As a small business owner of 36 years, I've rarely had a better experience, and now please contact me to move forward with the other panels to complete installation. Remarkably satisfied, looking forward, thx... Bob Cook"Bob C. (Pacifica, CA)
  • "We got are curtain up Friday. It is a nice sunny morning today and it is toasty in here. Overnite temp was about 30 degrees. Used heater for first 30 min now the sun is taking over. Ate breakfast out here this morning. The crew got it up w little difficulty."Dolores E. (De Soto, WI) Posted:11/21/20
  • "We love our porch curtains! It allows us to use our porch all year round and keeps rain and leaves out."Kirsten R. (Glen Echo, MD) Posted:11/15/20
  • "I just had the enclosure installed today. Looks great with a couple of issues. Is there any way to get brown colored draw strings? The white ones stick out like a sore thumb. My second complaint is minor and there is nothing you can do about it on mine but perhaps you can take note of it for other customers. The fasteners in adjoining panels don’t line up with each other. It caught the eye of my installer; I might not have noticed had he not pointed it out. If there is a way to get brown cords, I think it would make a big difference in the aesthetics of the project. I assume the wrinkles in the vinyl will disappear in time?"Kenneth T. (Greenfield Center, NY) Posted:10/14/20
  • "We are very happy with our porch enclosure. It was easy to install and works great."Steve N. (Selbyville, Delaware) Posted:10/04/20
  • "They look great HOWEVER I need another snap the threaded backing plate was missing on one Can you please send me a couple of extras"Stephen F. (Saint Clair, MI) Posted:09/22/20
  • "

    We sustained 35-50 mph gusts today due to Cristobal coming through Illinois. Storm cells with downburst of 60mph+, which took down part of this 35ft tree in the background. Just installed the system on Saturday. And it performed!!! I placed bricks at the bottom of the enclosure for added support but don’t think we needed them. Thanks again for all your help and guidance."Clayton S. (Germantown Hills, IL) Posted:06/04/20
  • "I reviewed several manufacturers and found PES to be far superior over their competition. All materials down to the mounting hardware were top quality, and price was very fair. Hence, my family and I have greatly enjoyed the enclosure. Additionally, I added infrared heaters and now the room is truly a year round room, even in 0 degree weather. I rate PES 5-stars without hesitation, consider the enclosure a Best Value, and strongly recommend to others they contact PES for their enclosure needs. Bill R. (Indianapolis, IN)"Bill R. (Indianapolis, IN) Posted:04/07/20
  • "The owner said she keeps the PES rolled down all the time when they’re not staying at their second home because it keeps out all the dirt and water.   PES was wonderful to work with. They were very nice, they were very thorough – the workmanship was great. They have a great product. The curtains don’t flap in the wind – that was one of the concerns of the client, that they would be banging around all the time. The way PES is designed, it doesn’t."Abbi C. (St. Michaels, MD) Posted:12/04/18

Sorry to see you go.

Please tell us how PES is different from what you expected: